<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>social media blog &#187; SPAM</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.social-media.co.uk/category/spam/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.social-media.co.uk</link>
	<description>Discussions about social networks, search engines and user driven media</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 05 Aug 2010 10:12:29 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.8.4</generator>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
			<item>
		<title>Is BritishAirways.com spamming Google?</title>
		<link>http://blog.social-media.co.uk/seo/is-britishaairwayscom-spamming-google-37</link>
		<comments>http://blog.social-media.co.uk/seo/is-britishaairwayscom-spamming-google-37#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 21 Dec 2007 04:40:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>social media</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[SEO]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SPAM]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.social-media.co.uk/seo/is-britishaairwayscom-spamming-google-37</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[It seems that BA has acquired some strange SEO habits. Such one is that they hide the text displayed within Flash files on the site.
One could argue that the text is contained in the visual file and therefore this is not classed as SPAM.
However, when the user lands on the page, they are not presented [...]


Related posts:<ol><br><li><a href='http://blog.social-media.co.uk/seo/google-removing-pagerank-21' rel='bookmark' title='Permanent Link: Google removing PageRank'>Google removing PageRank</a></li>
<li><a href='http://blog.social-media.co.uk/seo/googles-own-no1-generic-rankings-in-google-search-203' rel='bookmark' title='Permanent Link: Google&#8217;s own No1 generic rankings in Google Search'>Google&#8217;s own No1 generic rankings in Google Search</a></li>
<li><a href='http://blog.social-media.co.uk/seo/google-introduces-social-media-in-its-core-search-33' rel='bookmark' title='Permanent Link: Google introduces social media in it&#8217;s core search'>Google introduces social media in it&#8217;s core search</a></li>
</ol>]]></description>
		<wfw:commentRss>http://blog.social-media.co.uk/seo/is-britishaairwayscom-spamming-google-37/feed</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>1</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Search engine SPAM &#8211; flightcomparison.co.uk</title>
		<link>http://blog.social-media.co.uk/spam/search-engine-spam-in-travel-23</link>
		<comments>http://blog.social-media.co.uk/spam/search-engine-spam-in-travel-23#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 31 Aug 2007 15:05:30 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>social media</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[SPAM]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.social-media.co.uk/spam/search-engine-spam-in-travel-23</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[This post is to welcome Oliver Ragg of Flight Comparison Ltd, 77 Queen Victoria Street, London, Gtr Manchester, EC4V 4AY that runs flightcomparison.co.uk owned by Media Corporation plc. It is a real shame to see such crap websites in search results. And you can really tell that its not there by merit.  
Naturally Mr [...]


Related posts:<ol><br><li><a href='http://blog.social-media.co.uk/seo/is-britishaairwayscom-spamming-google-37' rel='bookmark' title='Permanent Link: Is BritishAirways.com spamming Google?'>Is BritishAirways.com spamming Google?</a></li>
</ol>]]></description>
		<wfw:commentRss>http://blog.social-media.co.uk/spam/search-engine-spam-in-travel-23/feed</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
